Need Help From Practicing Muslims

Discussion in 'Religion & Philosophy' started by NoPartyAffiliation, Sep 16, 2011.

1. NoPartyAffiliation

NoPartyAffiliation New Member

I'm a published author. Doing something for a new novel. Muslims terrorists attack the USA as revenge for the killing of OBL kinda thing - HOWEVER, the first character introduced is a Muslim American who looks at Muslims terrorists, the same way Christians (like myself) look at the KKK. This character ends up saving the day - or at least helping the main character do so.
    I need help with insights from Muslims who view the message of the Qu'Ran as one of peace and as it says in the Sura "Respect and revere the devout Jew and Christian, for their rewards from Allah will be just as great as yours."

Anyone want to help with insights, verses to support this view etc...?

2. Margot

Margot Account closed, not banned

Ask OJLEB.. He's smart and Muslim.... or you could just follow his posts.

3. NoPartyAffiliation

I found it. 5:32

"Whosoever killeth a human being for other than manslaughter or corruption of the earth, it shall be as if he had killed all mankind, and whoso saveth the life of one innocent, it shall be as if he had saved the life of all mankind."

DennisTate and (deleted member) like this.
  4. OJLeb

OJLeb New Member

Yeah I'd be glad to help. What are you looking for?

5. Bishadi

Bishadi Banned

Thanks Margot.....

And OJleb...................... how the hell are ya?

am i finally being exposed to a true muslim on this forum?

i wish you well and must apologize for what my country has done to the brothers of the middle east (and the world)

'we are ONE" as human beings and i hate how a body of people is denied the rights to be human beings based on religious beliefs.

My question: what is the 'second creation' to you?

Are you in the belief that there will be a day of reckoning that will unveil a new beginning, even to the submissive?

Are you ONE will all that is? (by choice)