Rubio's Ridiculous Immigration Plan: So Bad, It Might Sink Amnesty

Discussion in 'Current Events' started by yes/no, Jan 20, 2013.

1. yes/no

yes/no New Member

2. Marine1

Marine1 Well-Known Member Past Donor

As long as amnesty doesn't include citizenship, I'm for it.

3. northwinds

northwinds Well-Known Member Past Donor

The Hispanics don't care anything about citizenship they just want the green card.......that gives them access to a drivers license and all access to all the social systems.......you know those social service systems that I have been paying into for 32 years without pulling a penny out. Now some 17 year old Mexican illegally crosses the border with his girlfriend and they pop out five kids and get food stamps, free medical care, "earned income tax credit" (I.e. a check from the Feds for having children).......Americans are the biggest suckers on the planet....

yes/no and (deleted member) like this.
  4. kenrichaed

kenrichaed Banned

You give amnesty without addressing illegal immigration then your just going to face the exact same problem again in 10 years.

Are you going to just give the next group amnesty also?

If that's the case why not just open the border now and be done with it?

5. yes/no

yes/no New Member

Why?

WHAT IS INSANITY?

Insanity is doing the same thing over and over and expecting different results.

Congress has passed 7 amnesties for illegal aliens, starting in 1986.

1. Immigration and Reform Control Act (IRCA), 1986: A blanket amnesty for some 2.7 million illegal aliens
    2. Section 245(i) Amnesty, 1994: A temporary rolling amnesty for 578,000 illegal aliens
    3. Section 245(i) Extension Amnesty, 1997: An extension of the rolling amnesty created in 1994
    4. Nicaraguan Adjustment and Central American Relief Act (NACARA) Amnesty, 1997: An amnesty for close to one million illegal aliens from Central America