I need help with my job search

Discussion in 'Other Off-Topic Chat' started by custer, Jan 9, 2014.

1. custer

custer New Member

Greetings,

I have recently revamped my job search for the new year and am looking for some input. I have revised some resumes and found at least 20 jobs that I would like to have (2 different jobs).

I was checking to see if anyone here was involved in a hiring process and wouldn't mind going over my resume with me, developing a cover letter, and giving me a tip on securing an interview.

I could repay you somehow of course, but as a poor college grad, I will take any help I can get at this point!

Thanks for helping.

Custer

2. notme

notme Well-Known Member

Well I wrote plenty of them letters and got invited for a talk most of the time.

First of all, what you put in them letters depend from country to country. As far as I know, its always 2 things. Your letter why you want to work there, and your resume. Both should be just 1 page. The reader is usually not interested in a waist of time, since they have to read a lot of other letters as well.