Why race and IQ studies are useless.

Discussion in 'Race Relations' started by Thanos36, Mar 31, 2016.

1. Thanos36

Thanos36 Member

I just want to say, that I am a person who according to race realist and social scientist, was doomed the minute I was born.

I come from Kansas City, Missouri, born in 1979, I was a destined failure the minute my mother got pregnant. Not only was my father a drug addict, we lived in a city that was in a severe economic depression in the 60s-90s. I grew up in one of the poorest neighborhoods AND one of the most violent ones at that. And not only that the school board said that I was slow, and needed to be placed in special needs classes. Upon entering high school I kept a consistent D average, and even dropped out of high school. Let's be honest with ourselves. My IQ probably would have never been all that high, even if I never really took an IQ test (that I can remember).

Today? Well I'm a senior software engineer of 15 years, and I have had a very good career. You want to know how? The day I dropped out of high school, I got on the bus, and went to a library, and I picked up a book on calculus. From there it lead to me teaching MYSELF higher mathematics, logic, theorhetical computer science, and computer programming. About a month ago I took my first IQ test, the Mensa test, and I score a 128. Not great, but according to them I'm "above average". Not to say that the mensa online test is a real measure of a real IQ test, but I think it's pretty good either way.

So something tells me that either I just had an insanely high IQ, or I simply raised my IQ myself. I'm sure if I retook the mensa test, I will score even higher. Why? Because simply put, you can pretty much raise your own IQ. And the bottomline IQ does not really say much about your capacity to learn.